Watson, Pete

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Name
Watson, Pete Gender: M
born on 5 January 1963 at 12:45 (= 12:45 PM )
Place Merstham, England, 51n16, 0w09
Timezone GMT h0e (is standard time)
Data source
From memory
Rodden Rating A
Collector: Rodden
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_capcol.18.gif 14°28' s_mo.18.gif s_taucol.18.gif 17°18 Asc.s_taucol.18.gif 22°20'



Biography

British self-taught astrologer since having his chart read in 1982. As well >as being an astrologer, he has worked as assistant houseparent to children suffering from epilepsy, a barman, a charity fundraiser (in the first six months of 1986 he organised a national cycling event with two friends which raised thousands of pounds for the Intermediate Technology Development Group and led to him cycling 2,000 miles throughout Britain) , computer >trainer for adults with severe learning disabilities, a statistics gatherer, postman, market research interviewer, trainer, basic-skills tutor and push-bike dispatch rider.

He grew up in a Protestant home and remembers attending church from an early age. He also remembers well that

he did not believe the doctrine nor like church services. According to Pete, his father was born February 17, 1933 in Battersea, London at 21:10. He is a retired civil engineer and his mother was born on March 6, 1931 at 19:00 in Mijdrecht, the Netherlands, descended from the Huguenots. At times has experienced non-causal blissful feelings which have led him to feel "immune to Christianity or any organized religion". At age 11, he was >told he should be a writer. As for sports, he was OK at football and is >still quite a good long-distance runner.

From September 2000 until >September 2003 he lived in northern Portugal. There, he learned Portuguese and taught English to others. It was during this period that he firmed up

his astrological beliefs, began writing about astrology and realized he should continue to pursue astrology as a career. His website is >www.starscan.plus.com. He has clients from all walks of life. Pete has a degree in education from Brighton Polytechnic and a Higher National Certificate in software engineering. He plays guitar, swims, runs, speaks Dutch and Portuguese, and in 2004 is writing an astrology book.

Events

  • Family : Change residence 1999 (moved to Portugal for three years)
  • Social : Return Home 2003 (after three years in Portugal)
  • Work : New Career September 2003 (began astrology as full-time career)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.

Source Notes

LMR quotes him by email 9/2001, "born at Merstham, about two miles from Redhill, Surrey." The town's coordinates are from him. Same on his About page of his website.

Categories

  • Family : Relationship : Married late/never
  • Lifestyle : Home : Expatriate (for three years)
  • Vocation : Healing Fields : Energy field healer (Reiki master)
  • Vocation : Occult Fields : Astrologer
  • Vocation : Writers : Astrology (articles; book in process in 2004)