Tischbein, Wilhelm

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Name
Tischbein, Wilhelm Gender: M
Johann Heinrich Wilhelm Tischbein
born on 15 February 1751 at 04:30 (= 04:30 AM )
Place Haina, Germany, 51n02, 8e58
Timezone LMT m8e58 (is local mean time)
Data source
Quoted BC/BR
Rodden Rating AA
Collector: Scholfield
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_aqucol.18.gif 26°12' s_mo.18.gif s_libcol.18.gif 20°45 Asc.s_sagcol.18.gif 29°50'



Wilhelm Tischbein (portrait by Johann Heinrich Lips)

Biography

German Neoclassical painter from the Tischbein family of artists, whose most famous painting, Goethe in the Roman Campagna (1787) depicts his friend, the writer and statesman Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, travelling in Italy.

Tischbein died on 26 February 1829 in Eutin at age 78. He spent several years after 1810 writing his autobiography, Aus meinem Leben. It was not published until 1861 and has not been reissued since. His son, Peter Friedrich Ludwig Tischbein, was a noted forester and naturalist.

Link to Wikipedia biography

Relationships

Events

  • Death, Cause unspecified 26 February 1829 (Age 78)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Work : Published/ Exhibited/ Released 1861 (Autobiography, "Aus meinem Leben")

Source Notes

Sy Scholfield quotes from Die Jugend großer Deutscher: von ihnen selbst erzählt by Rudolf Karl Goldschmit-Jentner (Inselverlag, 1944), page 51: "Mein Vater hatte in seinem Pulte eine Bibel, worin er den Tag und die Stunde geschrieben, wann ihm ein Söhnlein oder Töchterlein geboren war. Darin stand: „1751 den 15. Februar zwischen vier und fünf Uhr Morgens wurde mir ein Knäblein geboren, den nannte ich Johann Heinrich Wilhelm.“

Translation: My father had a Bible in his desk, in which he wrote the day and the hour when a little son or little daughter was born to him. It read: "1751 February 15 between 4 and 5 o'clock in the morning a boy was born to me called Johann Heinrich Wilhelm."

Same in Aus meinem Leben by Johann Heinrich Wilhelm Tischbein (BoD – Books on Demand, 2014), page 4.

Categories

  • Family : Childhood : Family noted
  • Family : Parenting : Kids - Noted
  • Lifestyle : Home : Expatriate (Lived in Italy)
  • Vocation : Art : Fine art artist (Painter)
  • Vocation : Writers : Autobiographer ("Aus meinem Leben")