Rosen, Marjorie

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Name
Rosen, Marjorie Gender: F
Smith, Marjorie Ann
born on 7 August 1918 at 07:12 (= 07:12 AM )
Place Rose, South Dakota, 43n48, 99w55
Timezone CWT h5w (is war time)
Data source
Quoted BC/BR
Rodden Rating AA
Collector: Rodden
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_leocol.18.gif 14°10' s_mo.18.gif s_leocol.18.gif 21°43 Asc.s_leocol.18.gif 20°26'



Biography

American government employee for 23 years and a student of astrology from 1969.

Marjorie writes, " My father was in the chips and built a three-story with basement house because my mother was pregnant and they hoped for a boy. I was born on the farm with a doctor, nurse, and my grandmothers maiden sister in attendance.

"My early childhood was totally uneventful, easy, free and fun. Neither of my parents smoked or drank. In fact they hardly ever disagreed. Later in the late 1928 through 1936 was the "D" years--drought, depression, and dust storms. Those were very serious times.

"After graduating from high school I began training as an apprentice beautician. I worked as a beautician for ten years until my Venus, the ruler of my MC, got an eclipse in 1945. Saturn transited the eclipse point and I never worked in a beauty shop again.

"I have been married twice. I no longer remember the month, day or year of the first marriage or the husband. But I have the divorce data: 7/01/1941, 2:00 PM Watertown, SD. Transiting Saturn was conjunct my MC that day.

"The second marriage was 2/23/1943, Pecos, TX at 10:00 PM to William Rosen (d. Oct 7, 2007) and we are still married. He traveled a lot and I worked overtime a lot. He was in the Air Force so I became a Camp Follower. After many moves we went to Newfoundland to an outpost where I remained for 2 1/2 years. And that was my first Saturn return!

"On returning to the States I went to work for the Federal Government and worked for them for 23 years. Some of the time in Washington, DC and the rest in Dayton, Ohio. I retired June 29, 1973 when the secondary Moon was opposite natal Uranus. (They were opposite at birth)

I started studying astrology in Washington, DC in 1969 and am still trying to learn it. At one time I did professional consultations but I have since just gone to enjoying the study of it. In Washington I worked with a retired Navy Commander who had been a Navigator while in the service. When I started the study of astrology it was all hand calculated charts and math is a foreign language that I don't speak. He went with me down to the AFA Headquarters on Capitol hill and Paul Grell taught H. Browne how to calculate a chart so that he could teach me. So he calculated my coordinates from a World Aeronautical Chart (WAC). Later he wrote a program in Basic for me to use on the newly installed computer (it was the size of a football field)."

She died November 8, 2011 at Age 93 in Thousand Oaks, California.

Relationships

Events

  • Financial : Worst Period 1928 (Eight years of tough times)
  • Relationship : Divorce dates 1 July 1941 at 2:00 PM in Watertown, SD (Divorced from first husband)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Relationship : Marriage 23 February 1943 at 12:00 noon in Pecos, TX (Second marriage)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Work : Fired/Laid off/Quit 1945 (Stopped working as beautician)
  • Social : Begin a program of study 1969 at 12:00 midnight in Washington, DC (Started studying astrology)
  • Work : Retired 29 June 1973 (From government position)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Death, Cause unspecified 8 November 2011 in Thousand Oaks
    chart Placidus Equal_H.

Source Notes

LMR quotes her on email (ACT) 7/2000, her mother's birth announcement. Marjorie writes, "Don't go looking for Rose, SD in any atlas. It was a store and post office of my grandparents' out on the prairie. When the railroad came in it was located one half mile north of the store so the mail contract went to a town built by the railroad, Brentford).

Categories

  • Family : Childhood : Memories Good (Pleasant childhood)
  • Family : Relationship : Marriage more than 15 Yrs (Since 1943)
  • Family : Relationship : Number of Marriages (Two)
  • Lifestyle : Work : Same Job more than 10 yrs (Government employee 23 years)
  • Lifestyle : Home : Many moves (With military husband)
  • Vocation : Beauty : Personal care provider (Beautician ten years)
  • Vocation : Occult Fields : Astrologer
  • Vocation : Politics : Government employee