Monsein, Bryna

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Monsein, Bryna Gender: F
born on 18 March 1937 at 07:15 (= 07:15 AM )
Place New York, New York, 40n43, 74w0
Timezone EST h5w (is standard time)
Data source
From memory
Rodden Rating A
Collector: Rodden
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_piscol.18.gif 27°30' s_mo.18.gif s_gemcol.18.gif 14°47 Asc.s_aricol.18.gif 26°05'


American astrologer as a hobby, whose study began in 1967 and never stopped. She always had a deep interest in psychology, the occult and astrology, especially for the Uranian discipline for future trends and prediction.

Bryna had a strange and uneven childhood and a very strong relationship with her grandmother. Her home life has "transformed" many, many times, involving other people and many moves.

Bryna met her 12-year-older husband-to-be on 6/09/1959 and they married on 9/13/1959. They have four daughters, the first on 6/10/1960, and ten grandkids. The family is very close even though three of the girls live in New York; one is near by in Maryland. In order to visit, she and her husband have an apartment in New York, and also a house in Florida so the family can be together there. They all have a family beach vacation every summer.

Before Bryna married, she did office and secretarial work for a while but found it infinitely boring. Instead, she found a niche in the garment center as a buyer for a resident buying office. It was fun, always different, sometimes exciting and never boring. She has not worked outside the home since she married except for a very short stint in a real estate office; her husband did not want her to work. She got a Broker's License but never used it.

However, Bryna has done lots and lots of charity work over the years as well as being a hospital volunteer and a blood donor.

Travel has played an extensive and enjoyable role. With a love of Europe, they have rented homes in France and Italy for summers with friends and family. Where sightseeing and travel is a delight, Bryna most loves to rent a villa and explore, learning about everyday life in an area.



  • Relationship : Begin significant relationship 9 June 1959 (Met future husband)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Family : Change in family responsibilities 10 June 1960 (Frist daughter born)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Social : Begin a program of study 1967 (Began studying astrology)

Source Notes

LMR quotes her on email (ACT) 7/2000


  • Family : Childhood : Disadvantaged (Family changes while young)
  • Family : Childhood : Family close (Close to her grandmother)
  • Family : Relationship : Marriage more than 15 Yrs (Since 1959)
  • Family : Relationship : Marriage - Very happy
  • Family : Parenting : Foster, Step, or Adopted Kids (Ten grandkids)
  • Family : Parenting : Kids more than 3 (Four daughters)
  • Lifestyle : Financial : Philanthropist (Charity work)
  • Lifestyle : Social Life : Family (Vacations together)
  • Lifestyle : Social Life : Travel (Europe in summers)
  • Lifestyle : Home : Many moves (In youth)
  • Lifestyle : Home : Neighborhood (Three permanent locations)
  • Vocation : Occult Fields : Astrologer (Hobby)
  • Vocation : Misc. : Homemaker/Care provider