From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Grimes Gender: F
Claire Elise Boucher
born on 17 March 1988 at 23:30 (= 11:30 PM )
Place Vancouver, British Columbia (CAN), 49n16, 123w07
Timezone PST h8w (is standard time)
Data source
Accuracy in question
Rodden Rating C
Collector: Craft
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_piscol.18.gif 27°55' s_mo.18.gif s_aricol.18.gif 01°05 Asc.s_scocol.18.gif 24°26'

photo: Caitlyn Ridenour, license cc-by-sa-2.0


Canadian singer, songwriter, record producer and visual artist. Her music incorporates elements of varied styles and genres including dream pop, R&B, electronic music, and hip hop.

In 2014, Boucher wrote a blog post expressing her aversion to hard drugs and regretting having lost friends to drugs. "I don't want [hard drug use] to be part of my narrative" she said.

Boucher is a vegetarian for ethical reasons, and usually avoids dairy but says she will eat it on the road if nothing else is available because she "won't starve [her]self." As a singer, Boucher is known for having a lisp; she stated that she "likes it", and has no desire to undergo speech therapy.

From 2007 to 2010, Boucher was in an on-and-off relationship with Devon Welsh, then the lead vocalist of Majical Cloudz. The two met in 2007 at a first-year dorm party while studying at McGill University. Since 2018, Boucher has been in a relationship with technology entrepreneur Elon Musk. They met after discovering on Twitter they simultaneously made the same pun on Rococo and the thought experiment Roko's basilisk.

On 8 January 2020, Boucher announced that she was pregnant with her first child. Her partner, Elon Musk, is rumored to be the father, although this has not been yet confirmed by either Boucher or Musk.

Link to Wikipedia biography


  • parent->child relationship with Musk, X (born 4 May 2020)
  • spousal equivalent relationship with Musk, Elon (born 28 June 1971). Notes: 2018-

Source Notes

Craft quotes a post on Astrology Weekly Forum, "Grimes/Claire's birth time is 11:30pm. I know this because I went to high school with her and we hung out in the same social circle for several years. I have been an astrology nerd since my teens so I would frequently ask friends who I hung out with back then (and still do) what time they were born at, so I could draw up their charts and study them. I remember her chart well".


  • Traits : Body : Diet unusual (Vegetarian)
  • Traits : Body : Race (French, Italian, Métis, Ukrainian)
  • Traits : Body : Voice/Speech (Lisp)
  • Vocation : Art : Fine art artist
  • Vocation : Entertain/Music : Song writer
  • Vocation : Entertain/Music : Vocalist/ Pop, Rock, etc.
  • Vocation : Entertain/Business : Entertain Producer (Record producer)