Demissie, Addisu

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Demissie, Addisu Gender: M
born on 1 June 1980 at 17:17 (= 5:17 PM )
Place Windsor, Ontario (CAN), 42n18, 83w01
Timezone EDT h4w (is daylight saving time)
Data source
From memory
Rodden Rating A
Collector: Scholfield
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_gemcol.18.gif 11°30' s_mo.18.gif s_capcol.18.gif 17°36 Asc.s_libcol.18.gif 28°36'


Canadian-born American political consultant, strategist and aide of Ethiopian descent, who has worked on the presidential campaigns of Democrat politicians including John Kerry (field organizer in Iowa, 2003), Kerry-John Edwards (Democratic National Committee, 2004, 2005), Hillary Clinton (political director in Connecticut, 2008; National Voter Outreach and Mobilization Director, 2016) and Cory Booker (manager, 2020; manager of senate campaign, 2013). He was the manager of Gavin Newsom's Californian gubernatorial campaign in 2018.

He emigrated to the USA in 1991. He graduated from Yale University with a B.A. in Political Science in May 2001 and from Yale Law School with a J.D. in 2008. From 2001 to 2003, Addisu served as the Research Director for the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund.

He is currently the vice president and director of grassroots advocacy for the Messina group.

Link to Wikipedia biography


  • (has as) boss relationship with Booker, Cory (born 27 April 1969). Notes: Manager of 2020 presidential campaign
  • (has as) boss relationship with Newsom, Gavin (born 10 October 1967). Notes: Manager of 2018 Californian gubernatorial campaign


  • Family : Change residence 1991 (Emigrated to USA)

Source Notes

Sy Scholfield quotes Demissie on Twitter, "I was born at 5:17pm ET on June 1, 1980. So congratulations to me, I have officially made it 40 times around the sun" (posted 1 June 2020) [1], "At 5:17pm ET on June 1, 1980, I was born. Congratulations to me on another successful trip around the sun" [2], "born in Windsor, grew up in Toronto until I was 11" [3], "Born in Windsor, Ontario, raised in Toronto. Moved to Atlanta when I was 11, citizenship when I was 17" [4].


  • Traits : Body : Race (Black, Ethiopian)
  • Traits : Mind : Education extensive (BA, JD)
  • Lifestyle : Home : Expatriate (Canada to USA)
  • Vocation : Business : Consultant (Political)
  • Vocation : Education : Researcher
  • Vocation : Law : Legal system employee
  • Vocation : Politics : Activist/ political (Consultant and strategist)
  • Vocation : Politics : Party Affiliation (Democratic)