Bobbio, Norberto

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Name
Bobbio, Norberto Gender: M
Norberto Giovanni Alessandro Bobbio
born on 18 October 1909 at 05:30 (= 05:30 AM )
Place Turin, Italy, 45n03, 7e40
Timezone CET h1e (is standard time)
Data source
BC/BR in hand
Rodden Rating AA
Collector: Scholfield
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_libcol.18.gif 24°10' s_mo.18.gif s_sagcol.18.gif 06°17 Asc.s_libcol.18.gif 08°30'



Portrait of Norberto Bobbio 
(click to view image source)
Norberto Bobbio
(to view image author and license, click here)

Biography

Italian philosopher of law and political sciences and a historian of political thought. He also wrote regularly for the Turin-based daily La Stampa. Bobbio was a liberal socialist in the tradition of Piero Gobetti, Carlo Rosselli, Guido Calogero, and Aldo Capitini. He was also strongly influenced by Hans Kelsen and Vilfredo Pareto. Norberto Bobbio died on 9 January 2004 at age 94 in Turin.

Link to Wikipedia biography

Events

Source Notes

birth certificate

Birth certificate in hand from Sy Scholfield (July 2021), copy on file (shown at left).

Categories

  • Personal : Death : Long life more than 80 yrs (Age 94)
  • Vocation : Humanities+Social Sciences : Historian (Political thought)
  • Vocation : Humanities+Social Sciences : Philosopher (Law and political sciences)
  • Vocation : Politics : Party Affiliation (Liberal socialist)
  • Vocation : Writers : Columnist/ journalist
  • Vocation : Writers : Religion/ Philosophy
  • Vocation : Writers : Textbook/ Non-fiction