Keck, Pat

From Astro-Databank
Jump to: navigation, search
Keck, Pat Gender: F
Patricia Ann Keck
born on 30 December 1955 at 12:46 (= 12:46 PM )
Place Arlington, Massachusetts, 42n25, 71w09
Timezone EST h5w (is standard time)
Data source
Quoted BC/BR
Rodden Rating AA
Collector: Taglilatelo
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_capcol.18.gif 08°16' s_mo.18.gif s_leocol.18.gif 00°44 Asc.s_taucol.18.gif 10°12'


American artist and sculptor.

More than 50 pieces of her artwork were featured by the DeCordova Museum and Sculpture Park in a solo exhibit called "Puppets, Ghosts and Zombies: The Sculpture of Pat Keck."

The exhibit began in October 2003. With her interest in folk and vernacular art associated with carnivals, affairs, and the circus as well as other performing arts, Keck turns out original sculptures with her saw and wood, creating enchanting forests of tactile and visual delights. Her sculptures are larger than life, sometimes animated, often with clown-like features painted on their faces.

From the age of 13, she has had a love affair with horses. She embarked on her art career in 1978, living with her parents who have supported her as she devotes herself entirely to her work. In her pursuit of her art, she is quite different from her parents who are scientists.

They met in 1945 in New Mexico, when both were working on the atomic bomb as part of the Manhattan Project. Her Father, Jim is a professor emeritus in the department of mechanical engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and while her mother Peggy chose to spend her time with her children and attending to issues of land conservation, she has a master's degree in physics from Indiana University. Pat’s brother, Robert, is also a physicist, at the University of Rochester, in the laser energetics laboratory.

Source Notes

Pt quotes birth certificate


  • Traits : Personality : Creative
  • Traits : Personality : Shy
  • Family : Childhood : Advantaged (parents were physicists on Manhattan Project)
  • Family : Childhood : Family close
  • Family : Relationship : Married late/never
  • Lifestyle : Work : Work alone/ Singular role
  • Lifestyle : Social Life : Animals, pets (loves horses)
  • Lifestyle : Home : Home centered
  • Vocation : Art : Fine art artist (primarily sculpture)