Guthrie, Robin

From Astro-Databank
Revision as of 00:00, 14 January 2004 by (talk) (Imported from Astrodatabank)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Guthrie, Robin Gender: M
Guthrie, Robin Andrew
born on 4 January 1962 at 10:30 (= 10:30 AM )
Place Falkirk, Scotland, 56n00, 3w48
Timezone GMT h0w (is standard time)
Data source
Quoted BC/BR
Rodden Rating AA
Collector: Lois Rodden
Astrology data s_su.18.gif s_capcol.18.gif 13°36' s_mo.18.gif s_sagcol.18.gif 15°59 Asc.s_aqucol.18.gif 24°07'


Scottish singer, bass player, guitar, keyboard and drums for the group, "Cocteau Twins;" one of the founding members from it's inception in November 1981. Along with Elizabeth Fraser and Simon Raymonde, their debut album, Garlands, was released in June 1982, hitting the No.2 slot in the U.K. within weeks. The "Twins" took a two-year hiatus from 1986-1988 and then made a studio album release of "Blue Bell Knoll," that reaches No.15 in the U.K. and No.109 in the U.S. Fraser was nominated on 2/10/1991, for Best Female Singer category and a new album was released in 1992 commemorating a decade with 4AD records. In the same year, 1992, she and Guthrie had a baby girl, Lucy.

Link to Wikipedia biography


  • Work : Published/ Exhibited/ Released 1992 (Album released)
  • Family : Change in family responsibilities 1992 (Daughter Lucy born)
  • Social : Joined group November 1981 (Joined the group "Cocteau Twins")
    chart Placidus Equal_H.
  • Work : Published/ Exhibited/ Released June 1982 (Debut album released)
    chart Placidus Equal_H.

Source Notes

Frank C. Clifford quotes Caroline Gerard for B.C., British Entertainers, 1997.


  • Lifestyle : Work : Loss of job (Two year hiutus)
  • Lifestyle : Work : Work in team/ Tandem (Musical group)
  • Vocation : Entertain/Music : Group/ Duo (Cocteau Twins)
  • Vocation : Entertain/Music : Instrumentalist (Bass, guitar, keyboards, drums)
  • Lifestyle : Work : Travel for work (International performances)
  • Family : Parenting : Kids 1-3 (One daughter)