Frequently asked questions

My Astro > Profiles

  1. Why do I need to register with my e-mail address?

    The reasons why we use e-mail as an identifier for a user profile are twofold:
    a) E-mail addresses are unique. There are no identical ones for different people. And users don't have to memorise names under which they registered; everybody should remember their e-mail address though.
    b) If you forget your astro.com password, you can have it e-mailed. For this, the e-mail address should be real.
    With the deletion of your e-mail address you will delete your entire profile.

  2. How can I merge my guest profile and my registered user profile?

    When you access the site as guest user, go to My Astro (top menu bar).
    Use the link Create a registered user profile. You need only to fill in the email address and password of your registered user profile, no other fields, and press the "continue" button at the bottom.
    Our system will recognise that you have already a registered profile under the given identity, and merge the data from the guest profile into it.

  3. How can I delete my user profile?

    Log into your My Astro profile (top menu bar) and use the link Delete entire profile, including all data. You will be asked to confirm your request, because we want to avoid that someone can "accidentally" delete their profile.

  4. How can I delete my e-mail from your mailing list?

    Astrodienst sends a maximum of four or five newsletters annually to registered users of astro.com. If you do not wish to receive these e-mails, you can delete your registered profile. You may still use the free astro.com services with an anonymous guest profile which is e-mail-free, but you should be aware of the following restrictions:

    • You can access your stored data only from one computer. It is not possible to log in from a different computer.
    • You can store no more than four sets of birth data.
    • You must accept "cookies" in your browser, if you want avoid having to re-enter your birth data every time you wish to access a horoscope.
    • If the cookies are deleted, you will lose your stored data.

    It is also possible to have permanent access to your stored data in the guest profile via bookmark. For this purpose, you can bookmark a displayed horoscope page, e.g. the Personal Daily Horoscope.

    If you would like to delete your registered profile now, please click here. This link leads you to the respective page. In order to delete your profile, you need to enter your password. If you have forgotten your password, you can have it sent by e-mail from that page.

  5. Will a profile remain stored forever?

    No. When a registered profile has not been visited for more than 24 months, it is automatically deleted.
    Anonymous guest profiles, which have no registered email address, are deleted automatically after 12 months after the last visit to them.

 

Loading
The Child's Horoscope by Liz Greene, in a free Try-Out Edition